Say it with me now

April 4, 2007 § 1 Comment

No more sickies. No more sickies.

It seems weekly, dangit! We were all prepared for friends today, and Joey threw up about 5 minutes after waking (and it was weird yellow yuckiness, and yes, I have a call into the ped). WHY!!??!! Poor Chris, he has been such a good boy (after last week!!!), said “it’s ok mom, i don’t mind”, when I told him that his friends weren’t able to come. Paul even picked up the house, did the dishes and swept for me last night in preparation!!

Well, on to a new week. Hopefully this episode won’t run rampantly through our house. I think he is ok, but we will see. He only JUST decided to take a bite of toast.

Last night’s sewing fiasco was just that, a FIASCO! I am getting a new serger. Mine works ok, but it doesn’t work well. I find myself fighting with it more than getting along with it. Paul has ok’d it, but I am planning on raising half of the $ first, with my sewing profits. The lusted over machine is a Babylock Imagine. Jet air threading (oh-my-gosh…. i almost fainted), no tensions to mess with, auto needle threading….. thud. Tee-hee, I am a dork. The sucker isn’t cheap though. But I am sewing 4-5 days a week, and I have worked really hard with my current serger for a little over 2 years now (so I know it isn’t user error), and my side business has turned into more than just side work. I need to sit on it awhile tho.

Here are the finished products that went for sale (and sold!) this week. Joey fell in love with the turtle set, so I am trying frantically to find more of that fabric to make him one. The peasant shirt was made by one of the girls that I work in the congo with. She does such beautiful, stunning work. Yarn is “On the Wings of Fairies”.

§ One Response to Say it with me now

  • chelle says:

    Oh my those clothes are all so gorgeous!!!!

    Oh ummm PICK ME to buy your used serger!!!!! PLZ! hehehe!

    OMG Holly rocks and gave me THE sock book for my b-day, and SOCK YARN! I am so excited!

    We so missed seeing you guys today 😦
    Becca was so bummed and worried about Joey!

    Hope he is feeling better and you guys are all great …. We will talk soon and I will have J call you when Ethan arrives!

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Say it with me now at life with the boys..

meta