Still no DSL

March 16, 2007 § 1 Comment

It makes me want to cry. For real.

Lots has happened in the past 2 weeks. Life goes up. Life goes down. Right now it’s on a straight away. We had to check my baby sister back into a mental hospital last night. Yes, it’s the second time. She is only 15 for fuck’s sake. Yep. A bad word. But, it isn’t fair. She shouldn’t have to deal with being bipolar, suicidal and a cutter at FIFTEEN. I just want to take her in my arm’s and make it all go away forever.

She should be dealing with high school drama, being on the volleyball team, chasing boys and figuring out who she is hanging out with on the weekends. But no.

I do put the hospital thing in perspective tho. We could be planning her funeral (we passed a cemetary on the way there). I have gone through that… it would be safe to say I NEVER want to deal with suicide in the family again. So, we take it one day at a time. I am always there to tell her I love her and offer support in whatever way she needs. She lights up my life. We may be 10 years apart, but that doesn’t matter to me. She is my best friend. I love her with every little piece of me.

My boys are wonderful, and I can’t even begin to say how much I love watching them enjoy our new home. Last week we had our friends Becca and Chelle (or Chelle and Becca if you are talking to Joey!), and they brought bubbles 🙂

I am working like crazy, but there is an end in my customs list. I also have 5 new colorways dyed for a stocking next week. I’ll get a pic of one of them up this weekend. In the meantime, I just finished these soakers. “Spirit” and “Fire” of a elemental set (she has earth and water already).

§ One Response to Still no DSL

  • chelle says:

    ugh sorry to read that you are still DSL-less … HUGS I cannot even imagine! hehe

    Super Hugs for the sister situation. Hang in there, time heals a lot of wounds and she will make it through this. She has a lot of love and support and that so makes a difference.

    Those pictures of the boys ROCK! You are awesome at the taking pictures thing!

    Totally awesome soakers too!!!!! You HAVE to do the whole element theme …

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Still no DSL at life with the boys..

meta

