Summer’s Here!

June 17, 2011 § 1 Comment

It’s been such a beautiful, enjoyable couple of weeks. We all needed a break from school. Aside from Ethan and I doing a toddler/independence/power struggle dance that often leaves me at a loss, we are making the most of every minute.

Sometimes I feel like I don’t have much time. I blinked and Chris is just months away from double digits. I want to make sure that every second counts.

We have made log boats, mini books, painted, journaled, cooked, played, gardened, visited friends and had friends visit. We have plans to camp, play more, cook more, hike and letterbox (a very cool geocaching sort of thing).

Speaking of camping, check out our new toy!  We are planning a trip to the Sierra’s next week.  The boys are crazy excited.  A week of camping, fishing, camp fires and bike riding!  I’m hoping the weather continues to warm up.  The snow up there a couple weeks ago had me nervous!

I have lots on my plate with crafting and business, but I am keeping up.  I finished a great b/w bag for a customer the other day.  It made me smile (I love little birds on fabrics!)

§ One Response to Summer’s Here!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Summer’s Here! at life with the boys..

meta

