Gardening and baseball…

March 15, 2011 § 2 Comments

That’s my life! I don’t know how families with more than 2 kids in sports do it. More than half of the boys games are at the same time! They are both doing so well this year.

And my garden pics. I love that we decided to extend it. I convinced Paul that it was just silly to waste water on a lawn that does nothing but look nice 20% of the time (it’s mostly weeds that are super green in the summer, LOL).

School is almost over. Joey is doing so well in kindy. He loves reading Nate the Great and all the street signs while we drive, it’s so amazing to watch. Chris received an award from the state senator for his grades, is in the top 8 readers of his grade, and is almost as tall as me (not really school related, but it’s killing me that he is getting so big so fast!). Ethan is busy. I think busy might be an understatement. I was pretty convinced that I would have it easy after Joey’s crazy toddlerhood (I mean really, should a mom have to endure that level of insanity twice?!), but I was wrong. He is getting slightly more reasonable as he approaches 2.5. He will start preschool/playschool in the fall… It seems like it went too fast.

§ 2 Responses to Gardening and baseball…

  • chelle says:

    awwww Your boys are soooo big!!!

    I am not sure how we will manage when Ethan starts sports. Becca has soccer twice a week, swimming (all three of them) and other crazy commitments. And we are a “laid back” family.

    I am so jealous of your garden!!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gardening and baseball… at life with the boys..

meta

