Halloween was awesome!

November 2, 2010 § Leave a comment

The boys had a great time. Ethan was very picky about his costume… he wanted to wear the woody outfit with no pants. Then we finally convinced him to be the pirate that we had in the dress up box. By the end of the night he was loving it all! Joey kept true to himself and was the only 6 year old boy we saw that wasn’t a character of some sort. He was a chef and LOVED it. And Chris kept true to the Star Wars tradition, this year being a clone trooper. It was really nice not to agonize over homemade costumes this year, but I definitely want to do it next year. I’m thinking the mad hatter from the most recent version of Alice in Wonderland for Ethan ;).


In the creative section of life, all of my holiday crafty ideas have me shopping for supplies. This set of wool felt arrived last week and I am excited about all of the possibilities.

It actually inspired these yarns…

"Sweet Serendipity" reskeined

I used a new dye method and I couldn’t be happier with the results.  Joey tried to get me to knit them up for him, but I declined… this mama doesn’t knit up fingering yarn.  I plan on dyeing up some quick knitting worsted in a similar color scheme and making him some mittens or a hat though.

I’m looking forward to the rest of this week.  I have a parent conference for Chris, he has a game tomorrow, Thursday is my mom’s club and bible study at our house.  Super busy, but in a good way.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Halloween was awesome! at life with the boys..

meta

