We have come full circle.

October 25, 2010 § Leave a comment

Or close. Here we are, coming up to November, and I haven’t updated since Feb. It’s been a nice, necessary break. Parenting 3 boys, having the home biz, volunteering, enjoying/dealing with (depending on how close we are to nap-time) a toddler who defines the word toddler, and playing taxi doesn’t leave much time for a blog. I hope to at least update once a month from here on out though.

Big changes? Not many. We bought a camping trailer and a cool new-to-us car. Got a cat named Catty (he’s just darling). Finished up the house… well, as finished as you can be. We actually just checked the kitchen table off our list! Took the legs from our old one and redid the top more of a farmhouse style. Still need to do a couple more coats of finish. We went with a natural sealer, and it’s not quite as strong as a poly-type one would have been. (sorry for the dark pic, it’s been raining for days!)

The weather change has me really looking forward to this fall/winter season. I am just feeling so thankful for everything I have. I’ve been thinking about crafty gifts already and have a little list going. Recently I bought these patterns-
Sweet Mama Small sugar mitts

Just enough Ruffles

so I am looking forward to doing those for people.  I actually just finished a pair of mittens-

SMSS corseted mitts

I am also planning goodies for the boys… a quilted checker board for Chris, a tic tac toe board for Joe, a scarf for Ethan (he is obsessed with my scarves :)).

So many goodies, so little time. Now I am off and running again!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading We have come full circle. at life with the boys..

meta

