All grown up!

February 11, 2010 § 3 Comments

Well, sorta :). My friend made these awesome ties for Valentine’s day and let us borrow them. They make the boys look so big! I even got a good smile from Chris. Generally when the camera comes out he shows his teeth in a very painful looking way.


I’ve had a busy couple months.  December chaos generally carries right into January with Chris’ birthday.  He had a wonderful one.  Low key, lazer tag with his Dad, uncle and cousin.  He just started baseball, and his coach/team are serious about it.  Practice every day… I’m not sure how I feel about that (well, I know how I feel about it, but he loves baseball, so we are sticking it out)

Ethan has fallen right into being a toddler.  Complete with small fits… he is still a super content guy, he just knows what he wants!  He enjoys climbing on the kitchen table, counters, going out the dog door and playing in the tub.  He can say quite a few words now, his funniest is probably “get down”.  We tell the dogs that often.

Joey is enjoying new friends, music and looking forward to spring soccer.  I’m a bit sad that we register him for Kindergarten in just a few weeks.  It just doesn’t seem possible.  He recently learned to ride a 2 wheeler.  He had never been on one, and we let him give Chris’ smaller bike a try and he took off!  Speeds around like a crazy man, and loves weekend bike rides.

I’m busy.  But enjoying it.  Work is good and consistent, can’t ask for much more.  Here’s some recent lovlies…

And I’m off to make dinner.  Then watch some Survivor…

§ 3 Responses to All grown up!

  • hjdong says:

    So cute. I can’t believe Joey is going to kindergarten! Where does the time go?

    We’re taking James in for a kidney u/s on Mon, which I’m mostly sure is nothing. If you could shoot me a reassuring e-mail about how even if it’s something, it will be no big deal, I’ld appreciate it.

    Take care.

  • Jane says:

    The pictures look great!
    Is that a faux hawk? Nice.

  • chelle says:

    awwww the boys are all so big! Joey … Kindergarten … awwww!!!!

    Love the yarn!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading All grown up! at life with the boys..

meta

