WIWoW #4

August 12, 2009 § 2 Comments

Another installment of “What I’m working on Wednesday”.  This week it’s not too interesting.  I’m winding and labeling a large order, getting pictures ready for the store next week, and getting to know my new camera lens!  Paulie bought it for me for our anniversary.  55-200mm with VR, and it rocks.  I’m going to take the boys out for a little hike this afternoon and get some shots.

The boys were to busy to let me try it out when it arrived, so Charlie quietly obliged after I threw the ball a couple times for him.

Beautiful colors, and the VR really comes through when I was shooting indoors at higher ISO’s and slower shutter speeds.

Here is some yarn I wound for the large order.  It’s nice and fallish without being dark!  “Patch”

And here is some stuff for the store.  “Happiness”  It’s on a new yarn base for me, and I’m calling it aurora.  It’s merino, cashmere and nylon and it’s just amazing.  My absolute favorite for projects for me.

And I leave you with a brother smack down picture.  Ethan loves to wrestle.  It makes me so nervous.  Any time the big boys mess around, he crawls over as fast as he can to jump on top of them.

§ 2 Responses to WIWoW #4

  • hjdong says:

    So cute! All of it, but mostly I was referring to Ethan. 🙂

    Nice anniversary present. Happy anniversary.

  • chelle says:

    Ooo so nice to be a little spoiled! Happy Anniversary!

    Love the yarn.

    I have started a sweater for Cordelia with the yarn you sent!

    Love the wrestling pic!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading WIWoW #4 at life with the boys..

meta

