WIWoW #3

July 29, 2009 § 2 Comments

Seems I do better at an every other week thing.  I do have a couple of good projects going for this weeks wiwow.

I’ve got a purse for me (yay!) on the machine. It’s Michael Miller’s Ginger bliss line, with coordinating straps of Amy Butler’s coriander. Again, my favorite fabric ever.

I’m doing the gathered version, not the sling bag shown on the front of the pattern. From this fabric, I’ve drawn inspiration for yarn too! I should have a new green colorway ready when I return from Texas. I am hoping to take this bag with me, so I better get it done today!

I’m also working on a pair of duckies for me. The colorway is called bulldog! I am loving that they are knit with a dk/sport weight.

And last, I need to finish weaving in ends on a pair of shorts for Ethan. It’s a good thing that we have nice long summers here in so. cal. He will probably wear these well into oct/nov.

And I’ll leave with a small -very- random note of wisdom. Don’t let husbands do the laundry without very clear directions. You may be enjoying your brand new tank top in a shade of pink.

§ 2 Responses to WIWoW #3

  • chelle says:

    Ooo what fun projects!!! Love the purse! And the socks and the shorts!

    Have safe and fun travels!

  • hjdong says:

    Something for you – how fun!

    I’m finding very little time for crafting these days. I did make a car organizer, which James thrashed in about 1 day. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading WIWoW #3 at life with the boys..

meta

