Life speeds along…

July 27, 2009 § 2 Comments

And I’m running behind trying to catch up. We’ve had a really busy couple of weeks. I’ve been at my mom’s doing chores and just hanging out (she is doing fabulous!). It’s been so nice. The boys have both become fish with all the time spent there.  They swim for hours every time we go.  Joey skills in the pool are *so* good. He’s fast too! Chris has been perfecting his dive, water treading and making sure that he can swim the entire length of the pool underwater. E loves the water too. When we ask him if he wants to splash, he swings his arms wildly!

E now has 2 teeth, with a 3rd ready to come through at any time, and he is standing alone. I was hoping for a kid who walked after 9 months, but this doesn’t look like it will be the case.

We did a beach trip last week with my best friend. She is just awesome, and loves the boys as much as they love her. It was a perfect trip. There were just a handful of people there, it was the perfect day, and we stayed for 2 hours before having dinner at a great little Mexican place in Topanga Canyon.

They found loads of half eaten crabs. I had to convince them that they wouldn’t make good souvenirs.

I’ve been working on some large yarn orders, and sewing in my spare time. I finished a bag for my sisters friend and am working on one for me now.

Shroomie purse

I’m also working on some clothes for my sweet little cousin. He’s 4 and my aunt loves the stuff I sent her when he was tiny. I’ve decided on 3 outfits, and 2 sets of jammies (interchangeable). The outfits will be firetrucks and dogs raglan with black soft corduroy cargo shorts, gator tank top with ripstop twill boardshorts, orange tank top with a reverse applique of the patchwork and patchy shorts. The jammies will be train fabrics, since they are his favorite toy :).

I’m cutting this week and sewing when we get home from Texas.

Speaking of, we’re leaving on a jet plane on Thursday. Should be fun with 3 kids (add sarcasm here).

§ 2 Responses to Life speeds along…

  • hjdong says:

    Glad to hear your mom is doing well.

    Did I miss Texas somehow? I must have forgotten, frequent with me :-).

    School is coming up fast too, no?

    Have fun!

  • chelle says:

    Wow the boys look so grown up!
    Sounds like you are having a great summer!
    Ooo Texas, Fun!

    So wish we were closer ’cause I really need some distraction!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Life speeds along… at life with the boys..

meta

