Whew! We are better!

June 30, 2009 § 2 Comments

Finally.  Ethan was very sick for about 8 days.  He did an ER trip for dehydration too.  I’ve never had such a sick child.  Isn’t this breastfeeding thing supposed to provide some immunity?  I had a tiny bit of hope that baby #3 would be a tiny bit easier than #2… it’s not looking that way.

Now that E is totally mobile, Chris thinks he is the most advanced baby on the planet and that we should put him on tv, because he would be famous.  Joey is figuring out that Ethan’s not quite as sweet and cute now that he can ‘share toys’.   He, he.

I’ve been working through knitting lately.

Yarn from one of my favorite artists, Western Sky Knits.  My own pattern.

Another of my favorites, Mosaic Moon.  Sweater pattern.

In scary news, my mama goes in for surgery tomorrow.  I’m worried.  Cancer scares are just about the worst thing on the planet.

§ 2 Responses to Whew! We are better!

  • hjdong says:

    I’m glad everyone’s better. James has a cold? Allergies? Something. I can’t quite tell what. He’s pretty much fine as long as he doesn’t run. Umm, yeah, o.k. And his hives seemed to have returned with it, so I’m leaning towards allergies. Sigh.

    I’ll be thinking of your mom and you. Hugs.

  • chelle says:

    Big hugs for you and your mom.Totally sending postive vibes your way.

    Cute knits!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Whew! We are better! at life with the boys..

meta

