Sewing for me!

June 20, 2009 § 2 Comments

One of my summer to-do’s is to sew myself a summer wardrobe.  I got started today :).

Self drafted with the directions in Sew What! Skirts.  Onasburg woven for the main, Amy Butler (one of my favorite designers) coriander for the trim.

On my to do list-

2 more skirts

2 pairs of bermuda shorts

2 woven tank tops (altered slightly from pattern)

4 casual shirts from this pattern and this pattern

I’ve also got a list going for the boys.  I am slowly going through it.  Most recently done for E was this-

§ 2 Responses to Sewing for me!

  • chelle says:

    Ooo love the skirt!
    I have been sewing a little. A play mat for the baby (that I do not like! ahh! I bought the fabric when we did not know we were having a girl!)

    And PJ Bottoms for my E are on the to do before baby comes 🙂

  • hjdong says:

    That skirt is so cute! Romper too of course, but I’m not really in the market :-).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sewing for me! at life with the boys..

meta

