Summer’s here!

June 8, 2009 § 2 Comments

I’m excited. I love planning for the summer! Things to do, see, create, enjoy… We have lots of plans this summer. We are off camping this coming weekend, flying to northern CA next week, road tripping it in July.

If it seems packed in, it’s cause it is. You see, we only have 7 weeks of summer vacation here. They go back August 10th!!! Paul isn’t loving it, but I don’t mind. By August the boys and I are tired and hot, and they are ready for a regular routine again. I also really enjoy having extra breaks during the school year.

Our road trip has us the most excited. We are stopping in Big Sur to enjoy giant redwood groves, waterfalls, and family time in a cabin. In Monterey we are planning to enjoy the beautiful aquarium and sights. San Francisco holds the Jelly Belly factory, cable cars, Chinatown and the Fisherman’s Wharf. Yippeeee! I love San Fran.

And in home life, E’s getting into everything now. It’s been so long since I had to babyproof! I don’t know where to start.

Joey is amazing me lately. He’s so big! He has started playing the piano! I am going to reach into my 15 years of playing to start teaching him this summer. He is the most musically inclined of the 3.

Chris loves reading. I mean *loves*. He steals time at night when he is supposed to be sleeping, sits with a book next to him during breakfast, and insists that we listen to books on CD as we drive. I was exactly the same way when I was his age.

I’m spending my days gardening, working and squeezing in some sewing here or there.

§ 2 Responses to Summer’s here!

  • chelle says:

    aww what a sweet picture! Glad you have a great summer planned!

    So cool about Joey and Chris!!!

  • hjdong says:

    Sounds like tons of fun. James has been asking about you. Wow that the summer is so short, but I completely understand wanting more time in the rest of the year. That’s actually how we schedule, as you know. If you have a day, there’s a waterpark – sprkinklers and the like – that we should meet up at. Do you have something similar near you? It’s a city park, no fees? Enjoy your first trip. Where do you camp when it’s already getting hot?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Summer’s here! at life with the boys..

meta

