Today’s subject: Charlie the bully

April 7, 2009 § 2 Comments

Both were taken with my 50mm 1.8 lens.

#1. ISO 200, f1.8, shutter 1/2000
Some lighting adjustments, it seemed a tad dark.

#2. ISO 200, f1.8, shutter 1/1250
Again, lighting adjustments and change to b&w. I love the overexposed look of it though.

-as a side note, what is WITH the tear stains?!… we clean his face daily, sometimes 2 times a day. it’s an uphill battle.

I’m still struggling a bit. I made a point to move in and out of shadows, so that I could really work on adjustments. I want to feel confident enough to not use auto at all. I’m just afraid I’ll come home with a bunch of craptastic pics. Deep breath. It’s just picture taking, right?

§ 2 Responses to Today’s subject: Charlie the bully

  • Tara says:

    It’s hard to shoot manuel if your lighting is changing often. You get quicker adjusting everything with practice though. It’s helpful to look at your histogram in the camera to see if the pic is over or under exposed. These are great pics of your dog. They are really cute! I always tell myself, an underexposed or blurry picture is better than none at all πŸ™‚

  • chelle says:

    You are so brave πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Today’s subject: Charlie the bully at life with the boys..

meta

