It’s a waiting game now.

October 31, 2008 § 5 Comments

Well obviously for the baby, but in other big news, it’s for a HOUSE too. We put an offer in last week. I’d love it, but I am not holding my breath. My emotions are too rollercoaster-y right now to put a bunch of hope in the house.

In pregnant news, I am feeling officially huge. 2ish weeks to go, and I *really* wouldn’t mind if he came early. I am looking forward to meeting him and watching the boys meet him too. I couldn’t be more excited about those beautiful first moments. The birth… well, crappy news of being GBS+ put a wrench in my natural, stay at home as long as possible, plans, but after some research, I am feeling a tiny bit more in control.

Our Halloween celebration this evening was wonderful. We went to my parents for dinner then the boys went with Daddy for treats.

Forgive the lack of photography skills in this pic. I forgot to take one when it was still light out, and tortured them with picture taking before we went into Grandma’s house. Needless to say, 1 out of 5 turned out o.k.

Chris was Captain Hook (although he would rather call himself a British commander of a Frigate!?!), and Joey was my Spider. Chris loved his sword, and Joey adored having eight legs and looking at himself in the mirror. So. Cute.

§ 5 Responses to It’s a waiting game now.

  • chelle says:

    awww you look fabulous!!!!!
    Chris and Joey look great!!!

    A house WOW!

    Two Weeks!

    WOW!

    Miss you!!! Soooo much!

  • hjdong says:

    Good luck on the house! I have a couple friends who have done this right now; it’s a tough process at the moment, because foreclosures are a good deal but the banks are difficult to deal with (ie. slooooooow). But, they’ve both made it through :-).

    Great costumes!

    You all look great.

  • woolfoodmama says:

    Look at you!!! You look fantastic. Crossing my fingers for the house. :o)

  • Debbie says:

    I was hoping for an update on you. Looking good! So much excitement. Great news about the house. Hope everything works out. Good luck with the baby.
    Debbie
    Debrond from sewing mamas

  • Scarlet says:

    Chris looks *very* Royal Navy in the Napoleonic Wars era. Except for not wearing navy, but honestly my first thought was of Jack Aubrey in Master & Commander.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s a waiting game now. at life with the boys..

meta

