I am going to sew today.

May 5, 2008 § 3 Comments

And I am going to dye yarn too. Yep. Small miracle. The bedrest ban has been lifted, and I need to do things!

I need to show off a few things I finished last week while I was laid up-

The socks. I love these socks. They are soft, knit nice and tight, and I was so happy with how the colorway acted throughout the knitting.

And some baby loveliness. I finished the pants in 2 days. But there was a story to go along with that.  See, we rented Harry Potter on CD from the library… and being the HP addict that I am, I listened and knit, listened and knit.  I could read/listen to that stuff over and over.  Chris enjoyed it with me, though it was boring at times.  I am looking forward to book #7 soon, but I don’t know if Chris will listen with me.  That book was intense, but he handled book 6 well, so we will see

Without further chattiness-

and a sweet hat. More boyish, but I may make an outfit that would fit either gender.

and last, stitch markers for a swap buddy. It’s a fantastic, year long, swap. Each participant gets a month, and all the other girls send to that month’s “queen”. My month isn’t until October, but I love putting together packages for other people.

Well, I am off to get Joey situated and start crafting. Wish me luck.

§ 3 Responses to I am going to sew today.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I am going to sew today. at life with the boys..

meta

