It’s the little things.

February 7, 2008 § 2 Comments

You know, those things that make your mommy heart swell up with pride and love?

Chris was telling me about a boy at school. The little boy asked Chris to play transformers. Chris promptly told him that Mrs. Osborn does not allow that game, and suggested they play something else. He was so incredibly proud of himself when he told me. We talk often about making the right choices, about making yourself an example to your friends, and following rules. He has been so successful this year (Nov. and Dec. were rough!).

And Joey. My sweet Joe. He loves trains, and will play for hours. He loves to count them too and can count to 12! After that he skips a few, and the twenties sound like “twenty-seventeen” and “twenty-thirty”. But that’s ok. I am in no hurry for that to change. I love hearing him count. Oh, and the kid can write his name!!! I will keep those first few forever.

I think I may be doing something right after all.

§ 2 Responses to It’s the little things.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s the little things. at life with the boys..

meta

