Merry Christmas, happy new year, and happy Bday to Chris.

January 15, 2008 § 5 Comments

It zoomed fast. I blinked and here we are, mid January. Chris turned 6. SIX. Ahhhh, I get all teary eyed thinking about it. Here he is on one of his favorite Christmas presents.

Diggerman

Hmmm, more pictures? Here is the Christmas morning chaos.

And this one. My maniacal son, with a present from his uncle. Why does my super amazing (insert a *heavy* dose of sarcasm here) little brother think it’s ok to purchase annoying presents EVERY year. I do have to say that I am appreciative that it wasn’t made in China, and but the rest puts me in a bad mood. They put age recommendations on packages for reasons, and I don’t think Chris is even remotely close to 9. How about Joey? 3 going on 9??? Yeah. They both got a dart gun.

I was also super crafty! I finished almost everything on my list, here are a couple things-

the scarf-

the zip pouch (yes, that’s a installed zipper you see)-

the waldorf baby’s outfit-

So that’s it for now.  I need to go help Paulie, who is doing dishes.  I love that man.

§ 5 Responses to Merry Christmas, happy new year, and happy Bday to Chris.

  • Stacy T says:

    Hey mama.My3babes/Stacy from Sewing mamas :wave:

    Such a cute outfit and what a great INSTALLED zipper!! 😀

  • chelle says:

    Wow! What an update! I am glad you guys had a good holiday. hehe Dart Guns … only an uncle!

    A Zipper! w00t!

    Many birthday wishes for Chris, It seems like just a moment ago we were there at his party. Oh it was so cold!

    The waldorf baby is so so cute! I would love to get two one for Becca and one for Ethan, but they are crazy pricey.

  • hjdong says:

    O.k., ya know how Chelle said only an uncle. How about a grandma, because we have very similiar dart guns, not exactly the same model (ours are more handheld). And he’s already been busted for playing without the sunglasses. Of course, sinc he was playing against himself, I guess there was not real danger.

    That is one awesome scarf.

    Happy birthday Chris. Great digger :-).

  • joyce says:

    i’m just getting caught up on holiday blogs! (i’m slow). your holiday looks gorgeous. i am tres impressed by the set in zipper (and the cool pouch) think your babies look very happy and hope y’all had a good holiday. and please, tell me about your pup! is that a french bulldog?

  • Stephanie says:

    That is the cutest little waldorf friend. I just love him.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Merry Christmas, happy new year, and happy Bday to Chris. at life with the boys..

meta

