The good, the bad and the ugly.

December 8, 2007 § 2 Comments

Let’s start with the ugly.  It was the line at the Scholastic warehouse today.  We were out this morning, and I managed to convince Paul to go… I wasn’t going originally, since I placed a million dollar retail order just a few weeks ago.  But, I *needed* a couple more things for the nieces (I have 4).  Anyway, we shopped for a bit, just until Paul started his deep breathing, a.k.a. huffing.  Then we get in the line.  This particular line has about 15 people in front of us (which I am ever so slightly taken aback at), then disappears …………………….. 3 freaking hours later, $69 poorer, and I have presents for the nieces and a couple other people.  Worth it?  Maybe.  Paul threatened to go to Borders about 15 times, then I sent him to the car where he napped with Joey for 2 hours.  

The bad?  Joey’s waldorf dolly arrived yesterday.  He is just so beautiful.  So is the hole in his leg.  The seamstress is going to fix him and was so nice when I contacted her, but I am going to be on pins and needles until he arrives home and can be placed under the tree.  It’s one of 2 gifts (other than the full price books mentioned above) from Paul and I. 

The good?  I got my Christmas present early.  Paul got me an iMac.  swoon.  I am slowly starting the transfer and it’s a serious pain.   But it’s oh. so. nice. to be working on a mac again.  I missed it. 

Anyway, my neglected blog will hopefully be updated more often, but this month and last has been nutty.  I just can’t seem to keep up (and my late rent check is proof that I have completely lost it).   

§ 2 Responses to The good, the bad and the ugly.

  • chelle says:

    awww I hate missing out on the warehouse sales! But a three hour wait sounds terrible.

    Poor doll. Hope it all works out!

    OOoooooo isn’t the iMac heavenly?!?!?!??! I miss mine so much poor guy all alone on a moving truck … Leopard is amazing eh?

  • hjdong says:

    OMG I had Darren and Jamie with me in Anaheim, were you at the other one? It was a madhouse! They went, got in line at 12:30, got lunch (at 12:45) ate in the car, called to see if I wanted to eat, I said forget it, got sick of waiting for me, came in, and we left at 3.

    I can’t believe that about the doll!

    Happy dance for your new computer.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The good, the bad and the ugly. at life with the boys..

meta

