Changed the look AND the name

November 7, 2007 § 2 Comments

Well, since I am not hip on blog etiquette, I don’t have to feel bad, right? In my defense, i’ve been considering changing it for some time, and since my life (no matter what I am doing) involves 3 boys, I just needed to do it. It’s boring, but fitting.

I have been knitting up a storm lately, and enjoying it! I cast this on a couple nights back, and it’s coming along nicely. The Rowan All Seasons Cotton I am using is nice on the hands, and is knitting up a beautiful garment. Oh, and I love cables. Call me crazy, but I love knitting them and watching them grow. I am longing for a short wood cable needle though. I am using my DPN, which does the job, it’s just a bit cumbersome

.novstuff-029.jpg

And I am making nice progress on my fall socks-

wipfallbasket.jpg

I really like the Blue Moon Fiber Arts yarn.  It’s nice to work with :).  I hope it wears as well!

§ 2 Responses to Changed the look AND the name

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Changed the look AND the name at life with the boys..

meta

