Sock yarn, play kitchens & finding tranquility.

October 17, 2007 § 3 Comments

I love sock yarn, and it’s good for so much more than socks. A few of my favorite patterns call for this weight. My chevron scarf that’s on the sticks? Yep, sock weight.

chevron-003.jpg

Isn’t it just beautiful? I love it. I think I am about 20″ into it, it needs to be 70″ (thud.)

Knitting has been the only constant in these past few weeks. Biz is crazy. The entire family -including the extended fellows- all sick. Money worries? as usual. My sewing muse is also missing, and I desperately need her. I have a young Luke Skywalker that needs a new outfit.

But it’s all calming. Thankfully. Paul and Caleb finished this little beauty for Joey, just in time. I was a little nervous that they wouldn’t after Paul got sick last week, but they pulled it off.

His birthday is actually tomorrow (contrary to what I led my 2 readers to believe in an earlier post, LOL)

kitchen-004.jpg

kitchen-006.jpg

kitchen-008.jpg

kitchen-007.jpg

So, yes, things are getting back to normal.   I am looking forward to a playdate next week, as well as getting Chris’ costume finished up.  I also can’t wait to sing Happy B-day to my baby who isn’t a baby anymore.

§ 3 Responses to Sock yarn, play kitchens & finding tranquility.

  • chelle says:

    Oh wow! That kitchen is so fabulous! Joey is going to love it!

    Becca received her wool goodies today. She adores them, but it means the world to her that they are from you and Joey!!! She was so excited to tell her Dad when he got home!!

    Happy Birthday Joey!!!!!!!!!

    the scarf looks awesome too!

  • Holly says:

    Wow! Beautiful scarf, beautiful kitchen. Lucky Joey!

    We can’t wait to see you. I still haven’t told Jamie because he won’t do his reading if he knows we’re skipping book club (we’re on vacation, it’s all I have 🙂 ).

    I know, totally selfish, but we’ve missed you while you were sick. Oh, and we’re hoping you would get better of course!

  • katie says:

    That kitchen is amazing. I just love it. Loving that yarn too.

    How was the birthday?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sock yarn, play kitchens & finding tranquility. at life with the boys..

meta

