He, sniff. Started, sniff. Kindergarten, sniff.

August 28, 2007 § 3 Comments

 Aw. C’mon mom.  More pictures?!

kindy-005.jpg

My handsome Kindergartener.

kindy-011.jpg

Don’t worry. I managed to keep it together at school. Actually, I managed to keep it together. He is such a big boy, and knowing that he is going to enjoy school has brought me so much joy.

And I love having the joe-man home with me. It was wonderful yesterday. I did a bit of yarn prep for dyeing, and he brought his cars in and drove them around, all over my craft tables. Then we had lunch together, read 2 books, and cleaned up the kitchen together. Not one toddler breakdown.

After Chris and Daddy came home it was a completely different story. I think he feels totally left out. He was falling apart, being very angry. Almost a night and day difference from what he was that afternoon. I think it will get better on his first day of school next Tuesday.

And then I fell apart. Well, I have been falling apart. I can’t seem to find an niche, and even worse, I am finding myself online or in a knitting trance to escape this funk I have gotten myself in. I am also doing some serious retail therapy, that is anything BUT therapy. I feel like I don’t have anything more than the boys and Paul, and all 3 of them are gone during the week (well Joey will only be gone 2 days for 3 hrs). Ugh. I know, who wants to hear me rant? Maybe if I get it out, hopefully I’ll start fixing it.

§ 3 Responses to He, sniff. Started, sniff. Kindergarten, sniff.

  • mommybug says:

    My son starts kindergarten next year. He’s my oldest of two children, and I’m having a hard time imagining what I’m going to do when he’s gone everyday. It will be so strange. So much of my day is centered around him. Then, three years later, when his sister starts kindergarten, I think I might go crazy!! I better get a little bit of a life of my own before then, (LOL) so I won’t be totally lost. Even though I have one more year to enjoy both kids at home, I feel for you, and I know where you’re coming from.

  • chelle says:

    HUGS!

    I am so not in that situation but I know you and know how much it must hurt to be away from the boys.

    Take some time. You will find your groove with the boys being at school, you will work on your business and your stuff. I long for that freedom right now, but like you I know once I have it I will miss my babies!

    awww poor Joey! It has be so hard having an amazing brother like Chris! Hugs!

  • Holly says:

    Wow! You got him started. Soon, you’ll be so busy, you won’t know what hit you. It’s like that pre-birth time, when everyone says to enjoy it, and you can’t, and then you wonder why you didn’t. Jamie’s calling. I’ll e-mail maybe tomorrow a.m.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading He, sniff. Started, sniff. Kindergarten, sniff. at life with the boys..

meta

