What’s better than 1 alligator lizard????!

August 24, 2007 § 1 Comment

2. Dos. Twins.

I have goosebumps just thinking about it again. Chris came hysterically running in around 9am, screaming, “IT’S A BLACK WIDOW.” it. was. not. I can deal with those. They don’t move fast.

So, what else does a supermom do? Take perch on top of the couch and call her husband. Who, in turn, refuses to leave his “i-pay-our-bills” job. UGH. Can you believe the audacity?

So, I was forced to take matters into my own hands (and, to my dismay, leave my perch). I got tupperware and started moving the couch everywhere. As a side note, couches are the best hiding places EVER. The damn things just moved with the couch. I think I said a cuss word, and oh lordy, that just made Chris laugh even harder. At this point he thought the entire ordeal was the funniest thing he had the pleasure of encountering in his 5 and a half years.

I caught them both. It only took 30-45 minutes (it’s all sort of a blur), and the only casualty was a tail. They were set free to go scare the poop out of someone else.

Oh, I guess I forgot a bit of information. They were babies. Feel free to laugh at me.

ravelry-002.jpg

§ One Response to What’s better than 1 alligator lizard????!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What’s better than 1 alligator lizard????! at life with the boys..

meta

