Another week…

July 23, 2007 § 2 Comments

Summer weeks seem to fly! Just enough last week to keep us busy, but not too much.

The boys went to 2 days of summer camp and loved every minute of it. And from that, I have decided to put Joey in preschool in the fall. Originally I wasn’t going to. I was going to enjoy the time for him and I, while Chris went off to his first year of Kindergarten (sniff.), but he loves it. LOVES IT. Doesn’t stop talking about it, goes to bed alone at night because he is a “big schoolboy” now ( and that alone is enough to enroll him full time), and talks endlessly about his wonderful teacher, Ms. Guh-wierdo -aka- Ms. Guerrero.

So, starting in September he will go 2 days a week for 2.5 hours a day. For friends, fun and crafts :). It wasn’t the easiest decision, since I have (selfishly, maybe?) been looking forward to enjoying our one-on-one time, but I want to encourage his love for school…. and, oddly enough, I am looking forward to be able to have a housework/work routine for at least 2 days of the week.

I ended up with an odd summer bug last week. Thursday and Friday plagued me with horrible sinus headaches, then saturday a fever and a migraine. I was thinking sinus infection, but it seems to have gone w/ the arrival of a thunderstormy day (in so. cal?!?!?).

Work is going. I dyed yarn last week. Got some new favorites-

“belle” and “neptune”

july-191.jpgneptunefull.jpg

and did an old favorite-

“retro”

retro2.jpg

As for my current *in progress*- I am working diligently through the longies on the sticks. I have the second leg to finish and some weaving in of ends. I suspect they will be done by Thursday/Friday and ready to ship. I’ll post pics in a bit. I am so happy with the way they are turning out!

§ 2 Responses to Another week…

  • shellssells says:

    My daughter and I both got that strange bug. I couldn’t understand how, when 2 days earlier I had what felt like a major sinus infection, and one day earlier I felt like my nose would fall off for wiping it, I could feel so good that day!

  • Holly says:

    Dare I admit Jamie got sick. Well, it’s on the blog, so I guess it’s no secret. And I got a migraine.

    I so wish it had rained more. I was hoping for a really good storm that would clean up the air, but instead, just a sticky feeling. Blah.

    Hope work is going well.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Another week… at life with the boys..

meta

