Busy, busy, busy!

July 14, 2007 § 2 Comments

Gosh, this week was a whirlwind! I gave a dyeing lesson on Monday, Tuesday we went to the free movies, Wednesday we had friends over, Thursday we went to Raging Waters, and yesterday hubby surprised me with Harry tix and a babysitter :). I was so happy, and I loved the movie!!! We still won’t let Chris watch it, but I thought it to be less intense than the 4th (which he hasn’t seen either). I can’t wait for the next book/movie. I am such a dork.

With all that dorkiness in mind, I created these colorways

“Divination”

div-001.jpg

“Fluer Delacour”

fleur-005.jpg

and last, but certainly not least, “Mrs. Weasley”

yotmjuly-016.jpg

Gosh, that was the most fun dyeing I have had in a long time. HP inspiration, LOL.

And I am just chugging along in other areas, I started on the hat of a “Snips and Snails” set. Decided to go top down this time, my own pattern.

snipsset-007.jpg

It has since been finished, ends woven, and the pants have been cast on, but something happened to my USB cord, and I am having trouble uploading pics from my NEW camera (I think I have sweet Master Wintson to thank for that, though I didn’t catch him, so it may be the little J as well.)

I am also working on a wholesale dye order for Plumknit. The owner has to be one of the nicest WAHM’s I have met, and our kids are really close in age (oh, and she lives about 30 minutes from me :)).

Must cut this short, I am needed in the mommy department!

§ 2 Responses to Busy, busy, busy!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Busy, busy, busy! at life with the boys..

meta

