Be jealous. Be VERY jealous.

June 29, 2007 § 2 Comments

So, you want to see my new toy?!?!

winder.jpg

Why, yes, that is a Strauch Ball Winder. It has a bit of a learning curve, and it doesn’t seem to like slippery sock yarns, but it winds a beautiful ball, and it can do up to a pound of fiber. I was like a kid at Christmas when the UPS guy showed yesterday.

Needless to say, I didn’t get much dyeing done, LOL.  I did get these finished up though-

autunmsplendor.jpgforgetfull1.jpg

In family news, we are on day 5 of no TV. DAY 5! It actually hasn’t been turned on since before we left for camping, so a little longer than that, come to think of it. I was just done. It was generally for times that I needed help… shower time, getting meals ready, etc. But Chris’ dependency on it was getting out of hand, and I was done.

Joey finally loves swimming! Woohoo. All those fears are right out the door as of yesterday morning :). I couldn’t be happier. I love when they are in the pool with me.

§ 2 Responses to Be jealous. Be VERY jealous.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Be jealous. Be VERY jealous. at life with the boys..

meta

