Goodbye’s are so hard.

June 19, 2007 § 1 Comment

Last night I had to say goodbye to the most incredible friend I have met since becoming a mother. I don’t think I have ever had a goodbye that was more difficult. We knit weekly for almost a year. But more than knitting, we talked. We talked like 2 people who had known each other their whole lives. We spilled about everything from being a wife, to the mommy thing, to politics and religion. We didn’t judge, and we didn’t always see eye to eye, but we always left the conversation feeling full. Full of what? Life. Understanding. A new perspective. Reassurance.

Now the tears are running, yet again.

So they say that if you have 1 amazing friend, you are better off than someone who has a handful of good friends… well, I am better off. I wouldn’t have traded the last year for anything, even though this goodbye is so hard. I hope that Raechelle has gained as much as I have, and that I have been as good a friend to her as she has to me.

marinabday.jpg

§ One Response to Goodbye’s are so hard.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Goodbye’s are so hard. at life with the boys..

meta

