How can one email reply manage to ruin your day???

March 1, 2007 § 1 Comment

Easy. We were declined as potential adopters for a golden retriever. I won’t lie, I am incredibly sad. It’s the second app that was turned down. First one – they refused to adopt to families with young children (which is pretty interesting, being that their site advertised some of the dogs as “wonderful with children”). This one – our lease agreement was too restrictive. Oh. We want to give a dog a good home for gosh sakes! We wanted to love one that had been left at a pound.

All this because I am trying to do things the right way. The hoops I have to jump through are numerous, and people just are not willing to work with us at all.

Oh well. Maybe it isn’t meant to be? Perhaps we should wait a while for a dog. Or we can go to the property prop. mang. co and see if they can ask the owner if we can have a puppy. But, damn, I don’t want a puppy. I have Joey.

The good news? I am pet sitting for my mom, and our best buddy Zeus is here right now to cheer me up. I am going to go pet him.

§ One Response to How can one email reply manage to ruin your day???

  • chelle says:

    awwww that sucks … We were totally rooting for you guys! Maybe the right dog is just not through that rescue organization?!?!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading How can one email reply manage to ruin your day??? at life with the boys..

meta

