Smooth sailing

January 18, 2007 § 1 Comment

The house inspection went perfect. She was super impressed with the condition, being that we have lived here 5 years. I am thinking we will get at least 3/4 of our deposit back, and that is the best news ever.

Paul stayed home with me today, to help me clean up and because I had a bit of a breakdown last night. One word. Dentist. They reduce me to panic attacks. When I was 11 or 12, I had 4 molars removed, while I was awake. That was the beginning of the end. Add on some torturous (3 years worth) orthodontist appointments, a botched filling, wisdom teeth extraction, and there you have a history of dental hell. I digress. I had a filling done yesterday, and the dentist (we will call her dentist #2, because I get a different one every time) wasn’t the best. What about the second filling that needs to be done??? she pretty much wrote it up as a root canal, even though dentist #1 said he would go super slow to remove the botched filling (see sentence #7 of this paragraph) and avoid a root canal. Still following??? I am getting all blech just talking about it.

Anyway, now that I am getting the feeling back in my arms (told you I freak out) I’ll keep typing. The cost of the root canal is not pretty, but I can’t have more teeth pulled. I already have 6 gone, and 3 more wisdom teeth that need to go (the big guy upstairs felt I needed 5, yes FIVE, wisdom teeth). Alright, I am done with my rant.

On to better things. I got my website redone, and OMGosh. I can not wait until I go live with it. The designer was just fantastic to work with. She does incredible work, and her personality fit well with mine. Check her out http://design.noelove.com/

Alright, off to find some mindless TV for the night. Here is a pic to brighten your day. Chris shaving… mommy memories don’t get any better than this.

§ One Response to Smooth sailing

  • Chelle says:

    w00t So glad the inspection went well!! That is so wonderful and I am sure a huge relief! Becca and I will have to pop over and help you pack! (or at least wear out the boys a little so you can pack later!)

    Egads about the dentist! I am not a fan either, but I get the impression it bothers you a lot more than I!

    I can hardly wait to see your design makeover!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Smooth sailing at life with the boys..

meta

