I just keep knitting, just keep knitting, just keep knitting, knitting, knitting

October 27, 2005 § Leave a comment

la la la la la la!!! Dory style (Finding Nemo).

So, I finished up a pair of LTK mocs, and they are so darn cute!!! I love them so much, I am starting the process of getting licensed to sell them, woohoo. I have to send a pair into Theresa to get them approved, and I will admit, I am a bit nervous about that. She said not to worry, she is just making sure that I can knit (LOL), and that my seams are done correct.

Here are Chris’ prior to felting them up

I am working on some for Joey out of a dragonfly colorway, and some for grandma for christmas out of peace fleece, and some for lex out of LTK handdyed wool :).

And without further adieu, the never ending sweater.

I ran out of yarn on it! I am waiting on more to come from the peace fleece co-op I was in. Gah! But the buttons for it are on their way from Germany as we speak!

And last, but not least, the woolies. I am working out my own pattern with some help from the doodlepants free pattern. I have made enough of it mine to call it my own pattern, but I still got my inspiration from her.

I finally got myself a pair of addi turbo’s. Holy smokes! I love them. I need to replace every circ I own. I thought the hype was just that, but they are awesome. The finished leg and the other half of a leg you see– I did that in about 2 hours last night!!! I love the way the color self striped in the legs, I wish the whole soaker looked like that!

And now, for the best news yet…………………………………………………………… I sold my first item! I am knitting up a ribby hat (my own pattern) out of this pink-

I am just so excited.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I just keep knitting, just keep knitting, just keep knitting, knitting, knitting at life with the boys..

meta

