Got some yarn, got some needles…

September 20, 2005 § 2 Comments

and I am rockin’!

A bunch of stuff I have been waiting on came this week šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ :). Here are some pics-


These guys got finished for a swap I am in. They turned out really cute, but I am having problems with just tying off the little strings. The knots just come undone????
Oh well, I am working on 2 orange ones, and one blue one for the swap. I hope that they will be loved.
Chris wants me to make him a big one and Joey a little one, so those are on the list too.

The cardigan is slowly coming along. I am a instant gratification type of gal, so it is not my top priority, although I am now finishing one side of the front, so 3/4 of the way through it.

In other news, we went to San Diego this weekend, and it went wonderfully. We did the Sea World thing, and a short trip to the zoo and the boys did great. Chris can’t wait to go back for more of the animals. We will probably camp there in November. I was pretty pissed at my sister… she was supposed to go with us to be the sitter for one of the nights (I asked her weeks ago), and she bailed on me the night before. We had plans for dinner at a cool Morrocan restaurant, complete with belly dancers and good food, that came highly recommended, and we had to cancel them. UGH! Sisters can be a pain.

I started teaching my mommy and me yoga class last week, and it went awesome! I love doing it, and it’s pretty easy, the lesson plan is provided. The mom’s are really nice, and pretty understanding when things don’t go as smoothly as I would like. I am looking forward to it Thursday.

§ 2 Responses to Got some yarn, got some needles…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Got some yarn, got some needles… at life with the boys..

meta

