Here I am!!!

September 7, 2005 § 1 Comment

So, the projects have been coming along. I can’t seem to get my tension perfect, but I am told it will come in time. I also know that I am anal.

I am about halfway through Joey’s cardigan from Little Turtle Knits. It’s being done up in Paton’s merino in a heather grey color. I had a lot of trouble getting my gauge perfect on it… the pattern calls for eights, and I am having to knit really loosely on 10’s. I will probably get some heavy worsted to do up Chris’.

Joey has a couple of longies now. They were super quick to knit up (well that, and I am obsessed, lol). I love the dragonfly ones-

On the list of things to do are–
Paul’s beanie
a couple baby hats for Laura’s little one on the way
Scarves for the girlies in the family for Christmas
Another pair of longies and shorties for Joey (I have a couple of handpaints that I am loving!)
Chris’ cardigan and gnomes
Gnomes for holiday trades

Oh, oh! I got my package of knitpicks yarn, and I am loving the stuff. Prices are awesome and the yarns are too! I handpainted some wool of the andes, got some merino, sock yarns and butterfly yarns. I love fluffy packages!

§ One Response to Here I am!!!

  • joy says:

    have you thought about selling the longies (mkaybe just for christmas?) amy (a fellow wahm on seasonsoriginals with me…she owns crankypants knits) gets $50 each for hers!!

    i think yours really look nice.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Here I am!!! at life with the boys..

meta

